Executive Committee

The Executive Committee reviews and makes recommendations to the Commission regarding our goals, objectives, strategic direction, public policy issues and budgetary issues. The Executive Committee is also authorized to address personnel matters, as well as operational and administrative policies and procedures.

2019 Executive Committee Members

  • Chairperson – Thomas Graham
  • Vice-Chairperson – Joe Barnabei
  • Treasurer – AJ Thomas
  • Secretary – Evan Scurti
  • Brooke County Commissioner – AJ Thomas
  • Hancock County Commissioner – Jo Barnabei
  • Jefferson County Commissioner – Thomas Graham  
  • Immediate Past Chairperson – Sue Simonetti
  • Jefferson County – Harry Thomas, Anthony Mougianis, and Tom Timmons
  • Hancock County – Marvin Six and Bill Visnic
  • Brooke County – Steve Magushack
  • City of Steubenville – Jerry Barrilla
  • City of Weirton – Mark Miller

Full Commission

The Transportation Policy Committee, as the Full Commission, is the forum for cooperative decision making that approves required actions of the transportation planning process. The committee is composed largely of public officials. All meetings are open to the public.

More info coming

Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is an advisory body to the MPO Transportation Policy Committee and includes staff-level officials of local, state & federal agencies. The Committee provides technical assistance and recommendations to the Transportation Policy Committee. TAC reviews the procedures for the various phases of transportation studies, methodologies, projections, assumptions and recommended plans and programs before submission to the Transportation Policy Committee.

  • Noel Mehlo- Federal Highway – Ohio
  • Chandra Inglis-Smith- Federal Highway – WV
  • Scott Warner or Waseem Khalifa- ODOT – District 11
  • Chris Kinsey or Kevin Sullivan- WVDOT – Central Office
  • Tim Turner – SVRTA
  • Donna Guiallco – WTC
  • Mike Dolak – City of Steubenville Engineer
  • Jim Branagan – Jefferson County Engineer

  • Mark Miller – City of Weirton Planning
  • Jeffery Oyster – Hancock County
  • Evan Scurti – Jefferson County Port Authority or Representative
  • Pat Ford or Marvin Six – BDC of the Northern Panhandle
  • Betty Lou Tarr – Jefferson County Regional Planning Commission or Representative
  • Representatives from largest incorporated areas of Jefferson County: Bob Laukert -Wintersville, Ed Fithen – Mingo Jct., and John Parker- Toronto
Translate »